About the Super Milk Program Lists of our 2002 winners, 5 Yr Winners, 10 Yr Winners Our Valued Sponsors Our  Inspectors Visit These Sites for More Information

Qualifications to receive the Super Milk Award:

  • Nine out of Twelve monthly bulk tank somatic cell counts must be 200,000 cells per ml or below.
  • Dairy Farms must be neat in appearance as determined by their industry milk inspector.
  • Nominee form is online for inspectors - click here for PDF copy

During the month of January and February milk inspectors nominate their qualified producers for the previous year. In March ESMQC orders the award signs. First time achievers are presented with a large blue sign. Previous year's achievers receive a smaller year sign. Five consecutive year achievers receive a gold sign and ten consecutive year achievers receive a large silver sign, fifteen year achiever receive a large fifteen year sign and year tag and twenty year winners receive a twenty year sing and year tag. .

During the month of May signs are distributed to milk inspectors who present them to their farms. Producers and contributors are recognized each year in a press release and with a display at farm shows.


Inspectors for 2014

Amber Brown    
Amanda Wolfe   Kevin Leahy
Andy Dean   Kristy York-Morse
Brian Chambers   Leslie Ball
Byron Walrath   Linda Young
Carmen Armstrong   Mark Shelmidine
Chris Sprouse   Michael Greiner
Connie Kuhlman   Michelle Meisner
Dale Martin   Randy Alexander
Daniel Guido   Randy Alger
Dave Wilbur   Ray Clark
David Elliott   Ray Scheesley
David Gaston   Rich Lathrop
David Rothfuss   Richard Miller
Don Kellogg   Richard Smith
Donna Walker   Rick Locke
Ed Batsford   Robert Dosztan
Emily Minor   Robert Herren
Eric Clayson   Robert Law
Eric Mortensen   Ron Baylor
Frank Brady   Rn Hill
Gary Smith   Ruth McCuin
Gavin Cogswell   Sara Gillette
Heather Young   Shawn Rankin
Jackie Glunz   Stan Bergstrom
Jeff Burgess   Steve Button
Jeff Meyer  

Tess Southern

Jeffrey Crandall   Tom Stone
John Kingrey   Valerie Lavigne
John Rutherford   Vicki Williams
Kathryn Thode   Victor Weaver
Ken Slentz   William Nichols

Home | About | Recipients Search | Sponsors | Inspectors | Links

All Rights Reserved © 2002-2014 Super Milk
E-mail Super Milk
240 Farrier Rd., PO Box 5786, Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone:607-255-8202 FAX: 607-253-4000

Site designed & maintained by Holstein Central Internet Services